Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Re: Explaining how the Como Depot walls were dissected and reassembled

October 17, 2016 06:22AM
Firstly Jason,
You are most correct in taking offence that I would retaliate in such a way to people that would seek to make a mockery of me, even though I never thought that you yourself were or are doing that. My sincere apologies to those who did seek to make a mockery of me, however. I am a better person than that, usually.

I studied the Como depot for years before I realised the issue of the semaphore. That was only the clue to find out where the building came from. By the time that I finish pointing out all the peculiarities and other things that I know about the building, I think you may then agree with me. But maybe your mind is already made up and nothing in the world will be able to change it. Beliefs are like walls of a prison. Nobody can see the world beyond what they choose to believe. I fall for the same trap and make mistakes. We all do. But all of us here please, keep an open mind to what is possible. There is much more than what we know.

I hope that you will be patient while I go forth explaining what I know of the depot and maybe reserve sharing your judgement for the time being.

Regarding the question about changing depots. It was not decided to make Como a division point until 1881. Apart from being near King which had its own very substantial initial development in the beginning, Como was just another town. There was ice, cattle, sure, but it was not until it became a division point that it boomed.

Yes, my proposal is way out there. Probably a phenomenal discovery for such a long time ago without written records. However, the more that I look, the more things fall into place. Even tonight before I checked my messages.